Sept. 14th
Sept. 18th

Sept. 25th-26th
Oct. 5th-9th

Oct. 17th
Nov. 3rd-5th

Nov. 6th-7th
2020 Wins

2020 Earnings
(as of 10/19/20)
Click area to view benefits & stallions

News and Insight On Winbak Farm

Read below for the latest on Winbak Achievements and graduates. Stories are from the leading industry news sources.

Androvette sizzles in BC Mare Pace elim

Saturday, October 22, 2011  By: Frank and Ray Cotolo

Androvette sizzles in BC Mare Pace elim

Toronto, ON--Androvette, with Tim Tetrick up, fired early and maintained control of the pace to win the sole Breeders Crown Mare Pace elim on Saturday night (Oct. 22) at Woodbine. The daughter of Riverboat King was the 6-5 choice in the 10-horse field where the first eight finishers go to the final next week.

Rock N Soul took the lead leaving wide from post 9 and cut a sharp 26.1 first panel. Tetrick scooped up the lead quickly to take the top and posted a 55.2 half.

Maureen Rocks took to the outside for Scott Zeron and looked like she could pass Androvette approaching the 1:23.1 three-quarters. But Androvette was all out in the stretch, extending her lead even as Maureen Rocks gained late ground.

Androvette crossed the wire in 1:50.2, with Maureen Rocks second, On The Glass picking up speed to get third and Western Silk in fourth.

Driver Tetrick said he didn’t have a game plan with the Mark Kesmodel-trained 4-year-old.

“She can go forever, never seems to get tired and when I called her tonight she took off,” he said, adding that he is very happy she “shows up every week” to give her best in this class.

Jeffrey Bamond and Joseph Davino own the mare who was bred by Golden Touch Stable.

Voelz Hanover and Dreamfair Eternal finished ninth and 10th, respectively, and do not make the final field.

$300,000 Breeders Crown Mare Pace

Post Horse Trainer Elimination/Driver

1 Maureen Rocks Tony O’Sullivan Scott Zeron

2 Ginger And Fred Ron Burke Brian Sears

3 Chancey Lady Mark Kesmodel Dave Palone

4 Western Silk Casie Coleman George Brennan

5 Anndrovette Mark Kesmodel Tim Tetrick

6 On The Glass Tony O’Sullivan Jody Jamieson

7 Ticket To Rock Tony O’Sullivan TBA

8 Rock N Soul Ron Burke Yannick Gingras

9 Blissful Smile Tony O’Sullivan Jack Moiseyev

10 Laughandbehappy Tony O’Sullivan TBA

BYES: Laughandbehappy and Ticket To Rock were in the open draw; elim winner Anndrovette chose her post position.

News archives: